## **NOTICE OF ELECTION**

## Leicestershire County Council Election of Councillors for the Divisions listed below

Division	Number of Councillors to be elected
Broughton Astley	One
Bruntingthorpe	One
Gartree	One
Launde	One
Lutterworth	One
Market Harborough East	One
Market Harborough West and Foxton	One

- 1. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Deputy Returning Officer, The Symington Building, Adam & Eve Street, Market Harborough, Leicestershire, LE16 7AG on any day from the date of this notice, on Monday to Friday 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4 pm on Thursday, 8th April 2021.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Deputy Returning Officer, The Symington Building, Adam & Eve Street, Market Harborough, Leicestershire, LE16 7AG, during the times stated above.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 6th May 2021.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday 19<sup>th</sup> April 2021. Applications can be made online: <a href="https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote">https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote</a>
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at The Symington Building, Adam & Eve Street, Market Harborough, Leicestershire, LE16 7AG by 5 pm on Tuesday, 20th April 2021.
- 6. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at The Symington Building, Adam & Eve Street, Market Harborough, Leicestershire, LE16 7AG by 5 pm on Tuesday, 27th April 2021.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at The Symington Building, Adam & Eve Street, Market Harborough, Leicestershire, LE16 7AG by 5 pm on Thursday, 6th May 2021.

Richard Ellis Deputy Returning Officer

Dated: Thursday 25th March 2021