The Council

A group photo of the councillors at Harborough District.

There is No Overall Control at Harborough District Council. The administration comprises a coalition between The Liberal Democrats, The Labour Party and The Green Party.

Harborough District Council has 34 ward councillors who are elected to represent residents in the 19 wards across the district.

The number of council seats for each political party are set out below.

Party Elected councillors
The Conservative Party 15 Cons
Liberal Democrats 13 Green Party results slider
The Labour Party 3 Green Party results slider
Green Party 3 Ld